Meet the Team - Season 19/20

George & Matilda

The Real Bosses

France, Italy and UK

Giorgio Giovanni - "I think it is fair to say that I am the little member of the team, I was was born on 23rd February 2016 and surprised the life out of mum and dad when I arrived 6 weeks early!"
"I have the pick of lots of wonderful nannies who take me on lots of adventures around resort and I must admit, I am the most popular baby in Val d'Isère!"
Matilda Elizabeth - " Yep I am the youngest member of the team and I agree with everything my big brother says ! I was born 21st November 2017 and Mummy decided to go straight back to work with me in toe so I know the team pretty well ! Training was fun I must say ... "

Laura Fitzmaurice

France, Italy & the UK
Company Director

Since the age of 14 I have been working with children in a whole range of roles from gymnastic coaching to working in a nursery; from Camp America to private nannying and the list really does go on. I think it is fair to say that I love working with children; no matter what their age! Throughout my teens and twenties I studied for several years to obtain my Level 3 Childcare qualification and also a degree in Early Years Childhood Studies.
After catching the seasonaire bug and meeting my partner, Max (who is not only a ski instructor but a very handy office helper) I started Little Chicks Childcare in July 2013 and have never looked back. I now spend my summers in the beautiful Dolomites, Italy, running an English camp for Italian children and my winters in Val d'Isère running Little Chicks Childcare with my fantastic team of nannies.

Judith

Val d'Isere & UK
Administrator and Granny!

You've guessed it, I am Laura's mum and I split my time between Val d'Isère and the UK. When I am not working away behind the scenes, I have my hands full with my grandson, Giorgio and the newest chick Matilda , I am sure I will only get busier this season!

Jess

Hello, I'm Jess, 25, a qualified childcare worker with a degree in Early Years Childhood Studies. I have 8 years experience working with babies, children and young people.
This is my second winter season at Little Chicks. It's a brilliant experience working in the snowy Alps of Val D'isere. I'm here to make sure your holiday is special, with lots of fun activities and play for the children.
I love to focus on developmental and imaginery play, which are all round favourites. We all like getting messy with arts & crafts and face painting is so much fun especially when the children go into character. Everyday is different with lots of exciting things to do. See you all soon!”

 

Jodie

“Hi, My name is Jodi and I'm a primary school teacher from Ireland. I also have an undergraduate degree in Geography and Psychology. I absolutely love children and have worked with them since the age of 14, babysitting for neighbours, helping organise arts and crafts activities at summer camps and providing entertainment at birthday parties. I am energetic, fun and friendly with an enthusiastic outlook on life. I adore being out and about in nature and love the freedom and beauty of the mountains. I'm so excited to be in Val d'Isère working for Little Chicks this season and look forward to meeting and having some fun with your little (and not so little) ones😊!”

 

Aimee

“Hi , My name is Aimee, I’m 24 years old and I’m head nanny for little chicks! 

This is my first full winter working for little chicks after a cheeky taster last Easter and I have also spent 2 summers working with laura in Italy .
I have worked in childcare since the age of 16 (8 years😱) and I have worked in various different environments from schools, nurseries and summer camps abroad from ages birth to 15. 
I gained my level three in children’s early learning, play and development as well as having an upto date first aid certificate and police check throughout my posts.
I really enjoy arts and crafts, baking , meeting people and also being outside in the snow!!! 

FUN FACT I have dimples on my shoulders and am still yet to meet another person who does!

I look forward to meeting you and your children and hope you have the best holiday here in Val-d’Isère” ❄☃

 

Amber

“Hello my name is Amber, I am 26 years old from Hitchin Hertfordshire. 
I am an energetic bubbly person who loves to entertain children and make amazing memories on their holiday or within their home setting. 

I play hockey at a high level for my local team and have worked with children since aged 13. 

I have worked for a ski company called esprit for 7 ski seasons with children aged 17wks up to aged 12yrs providing wrap around childcare to cater to the parents every needs. 

In the summer I am a private Au Pair for a family of 4 children cooking cleaning and encouraging the children to play outdoors. We go on bike rides through the forests everyday after school, bake and play in the pool. 

I have also worked with children in the army cadet force as an instructor as well as a cadet myself from the age of 11 to 18. My main hobby is skiing, I am an advanced skier with great knowledge of the ski resort Val D’Isère.”

Company Number 8601940 French Siret Number 798 708 350 00029

© 2013 Little Chicks Childcare

info.littlechicks@gmail.com

English +44 (0)759 371 5435  

French winter +(0) 33 762 702 436